Home » News You Can Use » Festivals Near You

It is almost that time of year again…..Festival Time! We have compiled a list of a few events that we think you will enjoys.

Pigs-n-Peaches Festival:

Friday, August 25, from 6-10 pm
Saturday, August 26, from 10 am-10 pm
​Adams Park
2753 Watts Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
www.pigsandpeaches.com/

Cobb County Rodeo:

Friday, August 25, from 6-11 pm
Saturday, August 26, from 6-11 pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 from 6-11 pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 from 6-11 pm
Jim R. Miller Park
2245 Callaway Road, Marietta, GA 30008
www.marietta.com/cobb-classic-rodeo

Football Fest:

Saturday, August 26, from 9 am-2 pm
College Football Hall of Fame
250 Marietta St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
www.exploregeorgia.org/listing/62510-football-fest-2017

Pioneer Days Festival:

Friday, September 1, from 4-11 pm
Saturday, September 2, from 12-11 pm
Sunday, September 3, from 12-11 pm
Monday, September 4, from 12-10 pm
Sam Smith Park
1155 Douthit Ferry Rd, Cartersville, GA 30120
www.pioneerdaysga.com

Sky High Hot Air Balloon Festival:

Friday, September 1, from 10 am-10 pm
Saturday, September 2, from 10 am-10 pm
Sunday, September 3, from 10 am-10 pm
Callaway Gardens
Robin Lake Beach, Pine Mountain, GA 31822
www.callawaygardens.com/events/calendar/mastering-night-photography-sky-high-hot-air-balloon-festival

Decatur Book Festival:

Friday, September 1, from 6 am-10 pm
Saturday, September 2, from 10 am-10 pm
Sunday, September 3, from 6 am-10 pm
Decatur Square
101 E. Court Square, Decatur, GA 30030
www.decaturbookfestival.com

Chalk Spot at Art in the Park:

Saturday, September 2, from 9 am-3 pm
Glover Park on the Historic Marietta Square
50 N. Park Square, Marietta, GA 30060
http://www.marietta.com/chalk-spot-at-art-in-the-park

Grape Stomp Fest:

Saturday, September 2, from 12-6 pm
Paradise Hills Resort and Spa
366 Paradise Road, Blairsville, GA 30512
www.paradisehillsga.com

Labor Day Folklife Festival:

Saturday, September 2, from 10:30 am-3:30 pm
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site
711 Jarrell Plantation Road, Juliette, GA 31046
www.explore.gastateparks.org/info/246866

South Georgia BBQ & Outdoor Festival:

Friday, September 8, from 1-7 pm
Saturday, September 9, from 9 am-5 pm
Central Square Complex
200 South Madison Avenue, Douglas, GA 31533
http://www.cityofdouglas.com/index.aspx?NID=198

Lovebug Festival:

Saturday, September 9, from 10 am-2 pm
General Coffee State Park
46 John Coffee Rd, Nicholls, GA 31554
www.explore.gastateparks.org/info/213865

North Georgia State Fair:

Thursday, September 21, from 4-11 pm
Friday, September 22, from 4-12 am
Saturday, September 23, from 10 am-12 am
Sunday, September 24, from 12:30 pm-10 pm
Monday – Thursday, September 25-28, from 4-11 pm
Friday, September 29, from 4-12 am
Saturday, September 30, from 10 am-12 am
Sunday, October 1, from 12:30 pm-10 pm
North Georgia State Fair
2245 Callaway Road, Marietta, GA 30008
www.northgeorgiastatefair.com

Paulding Fine Arts Fall Fest:

Saturday, October 14, from 10 am-4 pm
Downtown Dallas, GA
www.pauldingfinearts.org/fall_fest.html

Fall-O-Ween Fest:

Saturday, October 14, from 5-7:30 pm
Swift Cantrell Park
3140 Old US Highway 41, Kennesaw, GA 30144
www.kennesaw.com/fall-o-ween-fest/

Taste of Acworth:

Sunday, October 15, from 10 am-6 pm
Acworth Historic District.
Main Street, Acworth, GA 30101
www.acworthbusiness.org

Taste of Kennesaw:

Saturday, November 4, from 11 am – 8 pm
Downtown Kennesaw
2829 Cherokee Street, Kennesaw, GA 30144
www.kennesaw.com/taste-of-kennesaw/